

Sláinte Leanaí Éireann (SLÉ), Herberton, Siúlán San Séamas, Rialto, D08 HP97, Éire **Children's Health Ireland (CHI)**, Herberton, St James's Walk, Rialto, D08 HP97 Ireland

Ref: PQ 32765/23

19th July 2023

Deputy Éamon Ó'Cuív Dáil Eireann Dublin 2

Dear Deputy Ó'Cuív

I refer to your recent parliamentary question which has been forwarded to me for attention.

PQ 32765/23 - To ask the Minister for Health to list any external contractors in place for providing car parking services in each of the hospitals managed by the Children's Health Ireland Hospital Group; and the dates of expiration/renewal of said contracts, in tabular form.

Children's Health Ireland (CHI) Response:

Children's Health Ireland (CHI) can advise that Noonan Security provide resources to manage access control, and do not provide a fully managed car park service to Crumlin on behalf of CHI at Crumlin. No other CHI site has carpark outsource arrangements in place.

With regard to the contract, the agreement with Noonan Security had a commencement date of 01st June 2019 to last for a period of one year with the potential to renew for a further three one year periods. This contract expired on 31st May 2023.

The tender is currently active for the carpark for the new children's hospital. Noonan Security only provide CHI manpower to manage the carpark on the CHI at Crumlin site. It is not a concession contract.

Yours sincerely

Fiona Murphy

Deputy CEO/Operations Director

Email: fiona.murphy30@nchg.ie

Our **Mission** is to: Promote and provide child-centred, research-led and learning informed healthcare, to the highest standards of safety and excellence. We will do this in partnership with each other, with children, young people and their families through a network of children's services in Ireland.

CRA Registered Charity Number (RCN): 20202295 Revenue Charitable Status CHY: 22235

Board Members: Prof James Browne (Chairman), Mr Con Cronin, Ms Mary Cryan, Prof Martin Elliott, Ms Catherine Guy, Dr Anne Kilgallen, Dr Gavin Lavery, Mr Bernard McLoughlin, Ms Brigid McManus, Ms Eleanor O'Neill, Mr Sean Sheehan